New Beginnings: Round 2

New Beginnings_ Round 2

I started this blog in January in the hopes that yes! This would be my chance to start afresh and write about my life and create something beautiful. I like to dive into things before I have a chance to hesitate. Mostly this has served me well, because I’ll spend way too much time debating every little detail.

And in a way, the silence on this blog has served me well.

After my last post, it constantly bothered me that I wasn’t posting regularly. I thought about it every week. Then I realized: this wouldn’t bother me if I hadn’t loved it so much. If it hadn’t called to me.

Lots of disastrous things happened this year so far. I’ll talk about them more in later posts, but suffice it to say that I made a post titled ‘Kicking 2016’s Ass’, and 2016 thought it’d be funny to kick mine in return.

This blog is going to go through a lot of changes, pains, and aches, but I’m going to stick with it now because I really love it. And it lets me reach out to inspire and spread joy to others. I don’t know what I’m doing. But it will be cool to figure it out.

-Vero

Leave a Reply

